Bulletin from Annual General Meeting in Magle Chemoswed Holding AB (publ) held on May 18, 2021

Today, on May 18, 2021, the annual general meeting was held in Magle Chemoswed Holding AB (publ). In light of the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic and in order to reduce the risk of infection spreading, the annual general meeting was held only by advance voting (postal vote) in accordance with temporary legislation.

A summary of the adopted resolutions follows below.

Adoption of the Income Statement and Balance Sheet
The AGM resolved, in accordance with the Board of Director’s proposal, to adopt the income statement and the consolidated income statement, as well as the balance sheet and the consolidated balance sheet, as set out in the annual report 2020.

Allocation of Profits
The AGM resolved, to appropriate the company’s results according to the Board’s proposal in the annual report. The AGM also resolved, in accordance with the Board’s proposal, that no dividend be paid for 2020.

Discharge from Liability
In accordance with the Board’s proposal supported by the auditor, the AGM resolved to discharge the members of the Board of Directors and the CEO, respectively, from liability in respect of their management of the Company’s business during the financial year 2020.

Election of the Board Members, Auditor, Fees to the Directors and Auditor
The AGM resolved, in accordance with the proposal, that the number of Directors appointed by the general meeting shall remain the same, i.e. the Board of Directors shall consist of six (6) directors and one deputy director appointed by the general meeting.

The AGM resolved in accordance with the proposal to re-elect Hans Henrik Lidgard, Hedvig Lidgard Ström, Malin Malmsjö, Sven-Christer Nilsson, Mats Pettersson and Joel Eklund as ordinary members of the Board and to re-elect Julia Kamber as a deputy member of the Board. It was further resolved to re-elect Hans Henrik Lidgard as chairman of Directors. All elections are for the period until the end of the next annual general meeting. 

It was resolved to re-elect Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB with authorized auditor Tomas Hilmarsson, as the auditor of the Company until the end of General Meeting 2022.

The AGM resolved in accordance with the proposal that remuneration for the Board Members appointed by the shareholders' meeting that are not employed by the group shall amount to 100 000 SEK for the time until the end of the next annual shareholders' meeting, whereof the chairman of the board shall receive 200 000 SEK. The committee members shall receive 25 000 SEK.

The AGM resolved as proposed that the remuneration to the auditor shall be on a running account basis in accordance with accepted debiting standards.